2018-2019 Season

Date Event Details Presenter
Saturday, September 15, 2018, 6 P.M. STATE POLICE ACADEMY DINNER Dinner and dance. Massachusetts State Police Academy
Thursday, October 18, 2018, 8 P.M. BOHEMIANS LECTURE The Bohemians present for their members. The Bohemians
Friday, November 2 or Monday, November 5, 2018, 5:30 P.M. STEPHEN SALISBURY SOCIETY LECTURE Meeting of members of the Stephen Salisbury Society of the Worcester Art Museum. Worcester Art Museum
Saturday, November 3, 2018 DUO-PIANO GALA Celebrated area keyboard artists Paul Buono, Malcolm Halliday, Kallin Johnson, Sima Kustanovich, Olga Rogach, Myron Romanul, and Ian Watson, pianists, playing the Orchestra’s two magnificent pianos – its vintage 1902 Steinway Model “C” concert grand piano and the newer Steinway Model “B” concert grand. A dessert reception follows the concert. Massachusetts Symphony Orchestra -Tickets, $25 in advance, $30 at the door. All reserved seating.
Thursday, November 15, 2018, 8 P.M. BOHEMIANS LECTURE The Bohemians present for their members. The Bohemians
Friday, November 16, 2018, noon OUTSTANDING WOMEN IN BUSINESS LUNCHEON Honoring remarkable women in business. The honorees will be selected from nominations solicited from the local business community and will be profiled online at WBJournal.com. Worcester Business Journal
Thursday, November 29, 2018, 4:30 P.M. WORCESTER ART MUSEUM MEETING Annual Meeting of members of the Worcester Art Museum Worcester Art Museum
Wednesday, December 12, 2018, 5:30 P.M. REALTORS RECEPTION Realtors Association of Central Massachusetts reception and dinner for members, and installation of a new president . Realtors Association of Central Massachusetts
Thursday, December 20, 2018, 8 P.M. BOHEMIANS LECTURE The Bohemians present for their members. The Bohemians
Thursday, January 17, 2019, 8 P.M. BOHEMIANS LECTURE The Bohemians present for their members. The Bohemians
Thursday, February 21, 2019, 8 P.M. BOHEMIANS LECTURE The Bohemians present for their members. The Bohemians
Thursday, March 21, 2019, 8 P.M. BOHEMIANS LECTURE The Bohemians present for their members. The Bohemians
Friday, April 5, 2019, 8 P.M. AVITAL MEETS AVITAL Music Worcester presents brothers Avi and Omer Avital (Avi Avital, mandolin; Omer Avital, bass; Yonathan Avishai, piano; Itamer Dorari, percussion) in a concert that celebrates diverse musical heritages.
Program
A mix of classical, jazz and folk.
Music WorcesterTickets, $35 – $49 (students $17.50, youths $7.50)
Thursday, April 18, 2019, 8 P.M. BOHEMIANS LECTURE The Bohemians present for their members. The Bohemians
Friday, April 19, 2019, 8 P.M. KHATIA BUNIATISHVILI Music Worcester presents pianist Khatia Buniatishvili playing music of Schubert and Schubert/Liszt.
Program
Schubert: Piano Sonata in Bflat, D. 960
Schubert-Liszt: Ständchen
Schubert-Liszt: Gretchen am Spinnrade
Schubert-Liszt: Erlkönig
Liszt Transcendental Étude #4 in d, “Mazeppa”
Liszt Hungarian Rhapsody #6 in Dflat

Music WorcesterTickets, $49 – $55 (students, $17.50; youth, $7.50)
Thursday, May 16, 2019, 8 P.M. BOHEMIANS LECTURE The Bohemians present for their members. The Bohemians

Click here to download the PDF File of this page